The Year of the Book Chapters!

Good things come from conferences. In this case, it means a book chapter for me! As I was pulling the information together and writing my conference paper on transgender community creation within Second Life, I came across a call for book chapters on social media. Obviously I jumped and submitted the paper I had been working on, and it was accepted!

This means that I’ll have two book chapters this year (fingers crossed since the other chapter was accepted however I have yet to receive any change requests). I’m quite excited about this book since the editor already has a publishing company on board, and a good one at that. Oh, and I’ll also get a free copy of the book when it comes out. Seriously, how exciting is that!

Leave a Reply

