Becoming a Wino

Indulge me for a second while I gush. I may have had one of the best Valentines days ever. I’m typically ehhh about the holiday. I’ve never felt the need to do anything overly special for it. In fact the last couple of years I’ve been pretty content to just sit and watch TV for a night. This V day however, we decided to do something different. We made wine.

Well, we didn’t actually *make* wine. We just watched it being made, and even that wasn’t overly exciting since it seems there are kits that you just put together. There doesn’t appear to be any real skill involved. But it was just a nice low key night in a local shop tasting wine and eating cheese and chocolate covered strawberries.

We’ll get a call in a couple of months to help bottle the wine if we’d like and take home 2 bottles of red, 2 bottles or white and 2 bottles of champaigne. I couldn’t tell you exactly what it was that made the night so great. Maybe it was the low key atmosphere, maybe it was the wine, or maybe the company did it. I’m not sure but I’m going to have to do it again.

Leave a Reply

